Home > Real Life, Software > Trust

Trust

It’s been a long time since I posted here. With blogging, you need to keep the momentum going, and I didn’t.

I’ve been involved in a new project. After leaving Luxembourg, I’ve come back home and started working for a company in Hong Kong. I was approached via a recruiter who’d found my profile on LinedIn, we talked, I spoke to two of the people in the startup, and we agreeded terms.

When I was explaining this to one of my colleagues in Luxembourg, he was perplexed. Why have you done this? How do you know they will  pay you? If they don’t, what can you do to reclaim the money?

I just laughed.  Maybe I’m a trusting fool, but everyone I’d spoken to were totally well-behaved, and I immediately developed a rapport with them. They thought I was good, I thought they were good, we’d do cool things together.

Am I old-fashioned, stupidly naive, normal? Different people would give different answers. I just didn’t worry about it until it became a problem, which it didn’t.

Categories: Real Life, Software
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

